Staff and Governance

WWS staff performing voluntary councelling and HIV testing

Senior Staff

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Lesiba Masibe

International Operations Director/Fundraiser

Ms. Mary Stephenson

Financial Officer

Mrs. Penke Ditsela

Chief Administative Officer

Mrs. Sarikie Nku

HIV/AIDS Education and Awareness (Stepping Forward) Manager

Mr. July Letsebe

Skills Development and Empowerment (Youth/OVC) Manager

Mr. Zachariah Sekhu

Treatment and Care (Hospice) Manager

Mrs. Martie Botha

The WWS has 65 staff members and the organisation is governed by its executive board, consisting of the chairman, treasurer, secretary, deputy secretary and one ordinary board member.

Board Governance


Dr. Tanya D. Baber (B.Sc. Ph.D.) is a founder of WWS, who is based just outside of Vaalwater. She is a business woman, and is a partner and director of several companies.


Mr. Mashudu Makhokha is acting director of the Lapalala Wilderness school. Mashudu's areas of expertise are environmental education, organisational leadership and hospitality management. He earned his Diploma in Nature Conservation from Tshwane University of Technology and an Organisational Leadership and Hospitality Certificate in Florida, USA.


Mrs. Marion Frew, a resident of the local town, Vaalwater, is the secretary and representative from WWS’ strategic partners, the Wilson Foundation.


Pastor Ezekial Masalesa, a pastor from the Vaalwater community.